Sacramento Regional Association of Malayalees (SARGAM) started in 2001 to provide a forum for the Indian Malayalees residing in the Sacramento area of the state of California. SARGAM is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit cultural organization incorporated under the laws of the state of California. It is a voluntary community organization of the people of Kerala who reside in Sacramento and nearby areas. At present, there are close to 300 Kerala families living in the Sacramento vicinity.

Most of these families are members of SARGAM or closely associated with SARGAM activities. Every year SARGAM organizes a variety of social and cultural events, involving hundreds of families. SARGAM emphasizes the goal of preserving and promoting the moral, social, cultural, educational, literary and artistic heritage of Indian malayalee community in Sacramento. SARGAM is an active member of many local and national Indian organizations and has been a major presence in the Indian community activities in and around Sacramento.


SARGAM Family Membership

SARGAM membership is entitled to a family, covering all the members of the family which includes the head of the household and the dependents. To become a member of SARGAM, submit the membership form below. The membership fee will be collected at the time of submitting the membership form. Requests for new membership will be reviewed and approved by the Executive Board.

Click here for the Annual Membership Form

Executive Committe

Mrudul Sadanandan


Rajan George


Wilson Nechikat


Cyril John


Sangeetha Indira


Ramesh Illikkal


General Committe

Eldhose P.G

Cultural Coordinator

Alice Thampi

Cultural Coordinator

Roy Xavier

Sports Coordinator

Jijo Joy

Technology Lead

Saji Palakattukunnel Mathew

Public Relations Officer


Folsom Representative

Bhavya Sujay

Utsav Lead


Roseville/Rocklin Representative

Praveen Pillai

High School Graduation Lead


Folsom Representative

Ansu Suseelan

Karshakasree Lead


Rancho Cordova/Citrus Heights Representative

Pratheesh Abraham

Charity Lead


Elk Grove Representative

Renjith Mathew

Youth Wing Lead


Sacramento/Natomas/Davis Representative

Saji George

Technology Support


Roseville/Rocklin Representative

George Pulichumackal

Roseville/Rocklin Representative

Sonia Palackalody

Folsom Representative

Jepson Jacob

Elk Grove Representative

past chairpersons/presidents


Rashmi Nair - Chairperson

Rajan George - President


Cigil Palackalody - Chairman

Rashmi Nair - President


Thomas Phazanilam - Chairman

Cigil Palackalody - President


Vinod Balakrishnan - Chairman

Thomas Phazanilam - President


Johan Philip - Chairman

Vinod Balakrishnan - President


Elsa Kunnassery - Chairperson

Johan Philip - President


Sabraish Nambiar - Chairman

Elsa Kunnassery - President


Benny Illikattil - Chairman

Sabraish Nambiar - President


Varghese George - Chairman

Benny Illikattil - President


Cyriac Kunnassery - Chairman

Varghese George - President

founding board members

Cyriac Kunnassery Varghese George Rugmini Shah Dayalu Joseph Rashmi Nair Shibu Sreedharan